Feedback and comments of our guests

Read the recent reviews and comments from the guests at Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz.

Nice business hotel

Staff @ check in very friendly and customer focused. Rooms in good conditions, housekeeping is doing a good job. Free WiFi fast and stable enough for HD streaming. Very close to the autobahn, no need to pass the city center of Mannheim .... can be very frustrating during rush hour :-) Just one little point of critique.... Room service slamming the doors .... no chance for a short nap at daytime but I'll definitely come back.

svenMarch74 on TripAdvisor, 11.06.2020

Awesome

The location was quite good, was walking distance from center, by car around 5 minutes. The services were nice, the facilities clean, amenities well equipped. I felt the evaluation is worth than the present value 8.X.

병국e on Booking.com, 29.02.2020

Ok

Ok Bad: Ok

Aleksander on Booking.com, 29.02.2020

Cheap 4 star Hotel.

Straight forward to check in and check out. Bad: Sort of an old building.

Elton on Booking.com, 30.01.2020

I was not advised of a green badge for the car to drive in the City ??!! 105 Euro Fine !!

It was very warm & clean Bad: We had 2 rooms , one on floor 2 , one on floor 6 , so not good . the second thing I didn't like was the smell of smoking from some rooms on the same floor as me. I was very concerned people were allowed to smoke inside the building , being a serious fire risk i thought.

Carl on Booking.com, 06.01.2020

Thank you Mr. Robert Cedzidy from the reception

Thank you Mr. Robert Cedzidy from the reception for helping find my medications and taking the extra effort to look for it . You helped save my trip .. Breakfast was good .. I enjoyed my stay Thanks again

jamalouri on TripAdvisor, 06.01.2020

Good location

Location is good, right next to the great park and Techno museum although a bit far from the center but tram links is just on the doorstep.

Tatiana on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Awesome

Alles war Top

Marco on Booking.com, 27.12.2019

Okay, but far from the city center.

Breakfast is very expensive. Bad: There is no bidet shower.

Ahmed on Booking.com, 22.12.2019

Great

A very Quiet Room.

Helmut on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Exceptional

Alles prima

Gerd on Booking.com, 22.11.2019

Very Good

Alles okay

Irmgard on Booking.com, 11.11.2019

Exceptional

Herseyiyle çok guzel

Mustafa on Booking.com, 24.10.2019

ok but could be better

clean, good room Bad: staff at the bar not kind

Alessandro on Booking.com, 16.10.2019

100% recommended

Friendly staff, very good value for money, free coffee/tea/hot chocolate & water in the room

Samanta on Booking.com, 07.10.2019

Good

The staff was super nice. Bad: The breakfast was good but not worth 17€.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 30.09.2019

Good

breakfast was good location not perfect for BASF visit as some bridges were closed Bad: location not perfect for BASF Ludwigshafen visit as some bridges were closed

Frank on Booking.com, 20.09.2019

Business trip again

Hotel it's okay. The staff are absolutely friendly. One staff from team organised me coffee, so that was so kindly. The hotel from the city is not from away, but also available tram. I think if somebody is going to the city doesn't need tram...

peter_czirok_ca on TripAdvisor, 13.09.2019

Nice hotel. AC Not working

My only complaint with this hotel was that the Air Conditioning was not working in my room. I asked the reception for a fan and in Fairness they delivered a small one straight away. It was better than nothing! An other family member stayed in a different room and their AC worked fine. Perhaps I was unlucky with my room and maybe I should have complained on the first day. The Breakfast was very good but its not cheap! The hotel staff were very helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Jim184 on TripAdvisor, 04.09.2019

Decent hotel, parking not free unless on road outside

We stayed here for one night as a stopover between the Moselle valley and Munich. It is a good location although a bit tricky to find. Staff were helpful, room nice. Parking is expensive but we were lucky to find one free space on the quiet road outside. Never clear with Accor whether parking is free or not in Europe. Breakfast good.

brianpaul450 on TripAdvisor, 01.09.2019

Exceptional

Some buzzing sounds when a/c is on

Vladislav on Booking.com, 31.08.2019

Excellent

Beds are very comfortable and AC works great, nice place to eat outside Bad: The menu was somewhat limited at the restaurant onsite, place looks a bit dated

Gmoney83 on Booking.com, 26.08.2019

Good

Close to race track for the Grand Prix

Trudi on Booking.com, 24.08.2019

Awesome

Very good Bad: Had a fridge, but did not work. When we asked we were told the room was a lower grade ?!! which was disappointing as my son is diabetic and his insulin would have been better in a fridge

Anthony on Booking.com, 24.08.2019

A good choice for a business trip

The park is nearby Bad: Breakfast is ok, but it might be better. No markets are located nearby.

Maria on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Easy booking. Reasonable price. Comfortable hotel.

Pleasant staff

Mariane on Booking.com, 13.08.2019

Good hotel...

Not bad hotel, stayed for two nights! Decent price Bad: Was earlier for checkin, staff could have been a bit nicer and more polite about this!

Jekil on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Nice one night stay

Normal out of town medium rate hotel. Large car park (you had to pay) liked the coffee Machine in the bedroom (went out and bought extra cartridges for) walkable to the town centre.

Gregory on Hotels.com, 11.08.2019

.

. Bad: .

Rainer on Booking.com, 08.08.2019

Great location

Great location, nice common areas, bedroom comfy

kim on Hotels.com, 07.08.2019
Contact

Am Friedensplatz 1

68165 Mannheim
Germany